Styling a Bold Red Blouse

“When in DoubtWear Red”

Hope you girls had a great weekend!!! I just couldn’t agree more with this quote… when you do not know what to wear for some occasions, just wear Red and you wouldn’t go wrong with that colour.

IMG_6581

We are ready with the last post of the week-Red, the ultimate classy shade for a lady. I admit, when wearing Red I feel confident, feminine, and classy. Every woman needs at least one piece of red blouses in her closet, I saw this blouse online and it was a bit of an impulse purchase. I am totally in love with this piece of perfection When wearing a red blouse, black is the typical go-to color paired with it.

1

So far, I have created three different looks with this blouse. Below, I’ll show you three different ways to style your red blouse.

 Look 1:  Wear To Work

4

Because the shirt is a bright red, I paired it with a black formal trouser perfect to fit in with my office’s professional atmosphere. To keep it professional I did not add any jewellery to the outfit. Just sober it down with light make-up and no accessories, I carried a cherry brown bag with this look.

 

Look 2:  Playful Weekend

2

On the weekend, have fun with  Red! If you are like me who loves flared skirts, then give yourself a chance to play with the flared and classy look…. Above, I have paired my red blouse with a black stone necklace and black flared skirt and black heels. It is a perfect outfit to go out with your girls.

Look 3:  Party Night 

5

Red and black is a classic color combination with which you cannot go wrong. Keeping the look simple will keep you looking chic. And pairing the outfit with sexy glitter heels will make you feel like a million bucks! I created this look by pairing my red blouse with black pencil skirt and my glitter black peep toes.

IMG_6585

P.S. Here we have tips for you select your red blouse and paint the town Red

  • Deep Red: A shade perfect for you if you are dusky/ wheatish with dark brown hair
  • Soft Red:  A perfect shade for beauties with Pale skin colour, dark eyes and dark hair in the shades of black and browns
  • Light Red:  This is perfect for you if your hair is beautiful shades of light brown.
  • Warm Red: This shade of red is perfect for beauties with reddish hair, and dusky complexion.
  • If you opt to wear red for daytime, wear a dress or blouse that has red patterns. If you want to steal the show with red at night, go for a classic monotone red.
  • Reds do not need to be accessorized much, So, keep them simple, modish and elegant.

P.S if you are not confident to carry a bright red blouse or a dress, just  go for shades of wine and maroon, Also they make you look thin and are perfect for a classy eveningJ

3

Your thoughts?

Are you looking forward to styling your red blouse? What did you think about the outfits? What item would you like to see me style next? I’m excited to hear your thoughts and opinions!

Love,

Praghti

Create The look

Blouse: http://www.stalkbuylove.com

Look 1: Trousers- Shopper stop, Heels- Dressberry – http://www.myntra.com , Bag – Ginger by Lifestyle, Lipstick – NYX Amsterdam.

Look 2: Skirt- Zara, Heels- Dressberry- http://www.myntra.com, Necklace – paharganj market, Lipstick – M.A.C Ruby woo, Ring – Paharganj Market

Look 3: Skirt- http://www.stalkbuylove.com, Heels- Cat walk, Lipstick – NYX Monte Carlo.

3 thoughts on “Styling a Bold Red Blouse

  1. Loved the shorter skirt version. Oh and I love red things on me 😀 Wearing red kinda gives you a bit more confidence. Don’t know why is that. And that lipstick looks really good on you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

